Starfield Release Time: What Time Will Early Access Unlock?

Starfield Release Time: What Time Will Early Access Unlock?

Starfield is now just moments away, but when is the game’s release time for all regions – and when can we get playing?

A brand new Bethesda Game Studios experience is just around the corner, and we’ve been waiting some time for this one. But after 7 years of development time, early access is finally ready to launch.

Here’s when you’ll be able to hop into Starfield Early Access:

Starfield Early Access has a global release time of 12 AM GMT on September 1, meaning that it will actually launch on August 31 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

This means there are until Starfield Early Access goes live for Xbox players.

It’s worth mentioning that Bethesda hasn’t announced an official Early Access release time, but players that pre-order the game on Xbox have been able to see what time their title unlocks – and it appears to be a global launch.

Here’s what time Starfield Early Access will kick off for Xbox users in your region:

Time Zone Release Time
NZT (New Zealand) 12 PM (September 1)
AET (Australia) 10 AM (September 1)
JST (Japan) 9 AM (September 1)
CET (Europe) 2 AM (September 1)
BST (UK) 1 AM (September 1)
ET (East Coast US) 8 PM (August 31)
CT (Central US) 7 PM (August 31)
MT (Mountain Time US) 6 PM (August 31)
PT (West Coast US) 5 PM (August 31)

Note: We don’t currently know if PC players will share the same Early Access as their Xbox counterparts. We’ll update this article as more information arrives.

To get 5 days of Early Access to Starfield, players must pre-order the Premium Edition or Constellation Edition of Starfield.

Alternatively, Game Pass users can purchase just Digital Premium Upgrade to the base game as Starfield will launch on the subscription service.

Player in space suit holding SMG with thumbs up in Starfield

Starfield Full Release Time

Like Early Access, Starfield appears to have a global release time, at 12 AM GMT on September 6. Therefore, fans in the US should be able to get playing on September 5 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

This means there are until Starfield is playable for everyone.

Here’s what time Starfield launches for all Xbox players who don’t have Early Access:

Time Zone Release Time
NZT (New Zealand) 12 PM (September 6)
AET (Australia) 10 AM (September 6)
JST (Japan) 9 AM (September 6)
CET (Europe) 2 AM (September 6)
BST (UK) 1 AM (September 6)
ET (East Coast US) 8 PM (September 5)
CT (Central US) 7 PM (September 5)
MT (Mountain Time US) 6 PM (September 5)
PT (West Coast US) 5 PM (September 5)

At the times above, Starfield will unlock on Xbox Game Pass in your region. Again, we can’t confirm whether the PC community will have their games unlock at the same time, but we’ll update this article as we learn more.

There will be no need to use the New Zealand trick in an effort to play early, seeing as the title launches at a singular global release time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *