Memes galore take over internet as Narendra Modi swears in as PM for third consecutive term

Memes galore take over internet as Narendra Modi swears in as PM for third consecutive term

It won’t be wrong to say that the netizens of this country have had a busy couple of weeks. With the results of the Lok Sabha elections being declared on June 4, social media geeks and meme lovers upped the ante and switched on their super-active modes.

Internet – thanks to the memers – has been on fire as of late, as they churned out memes after memes showcasing their wit, creativity, and dry sense of humour. Unsurprisingly, social media users have remained glued to their screens ever since the meme fests took over the internet.

Things were pretty similar after Narendra Modi swore in as the Prime Minister of the country for the third consecutive term on June 9. Modi’s grand swearing-in-ceremony was attended by a number of important dignitaries and guests coming from various spheres of life.

Incidentally, the high-voltage India versus Pakistan T20 World Cup match also took place on the same date. Hence, the doyens of the meme-verse were on double-duty and the netizens didn’t complain!

Here are some of the memes that created buzz on social media:

Bollywood biggies like Shah Rukh Khan and Akshay Kumar were among the guests present at Modi’s swearing-in-ceremony – memers didn’t spoil this golden opportunity.

The Cabinet Ministers got a Bollywood make-over, thanks to the meme-makers of ‘X’ (formerly Twitter).

Ranveer Singh’s dressing sense was not spared either.

JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar has been one of the favourite choices of meme-stars this election season and the trend continued.

And of course, in a country obsessed with cricket and politics alike, how could one choose one over the other?

Lok Sabha Election 2024 results | Check all constituency results here

Odisha Assembly poll 2024 results| Check constituency results here

Andhra Pradesh Assembly poll 2024 results | Check constituency results here

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 | Narendra Modi‘s ‘400-paar’ hopes faced stiff competition from Rahul Gandhi‘s I.N.D.I.A. in an election whose result came as a surprise. Track the latest coverage, live news, in-depth opinions, and analyses only on Deccan Herald.

Assembly Elections 2024 | The polls in Sikkim saw an SKM landslide win, while Arunachal Pradesh saw BJP return, Andhra Pradesh welcomed TDP with a massive mandate, and Odisha saw BJP end BJD’s stronghold. Subscribe and follow DH on Whatsapp, X, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram to never miss out on anything.

Published 10 June 2024, 18:26 IST

#Memes #galore #internet #Narendra #Modi #swears #consecutive #term,
#Memes #galore #internet #Narendra #Modi #swears #consecutive #term


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *